Local carol sings elsewhere 2016

This page contains listings of sings outside the Sheffield and North Derbyshire area.

Sings in Bradford on Avon

The Bradford on Avon sings take place as follows:

Saturday 3 December
4:00pm : United Church Hall, St Margaret's Street (teaching session)Map
Sunday 4 December
4:00pm : The Swan Hotel, Church StreetMap
Sunday 11 December
4:00pm : The Dog and Fox, Ashley RoadMap
Sunday 18 December
4:00pm : The Bear, Silver StreetMap

Sing in Chorley

The OneAccord Big Sing takes place at:

Tuesday 13 December
8:00pm : The Beer School, Westhoughton, BoltonMap

Sing in Handforth, Cheshire

Monday 19 December
7:30pm : The Railway, HandforthMap

Traditional Carols in London

The Traditional Carols in London sings take place as follows:

Sunday 11 December
12:00 noon : The Royal Oak, 44 Tabard Street, Borough SE1 4JUMap
Thursday 15 December
8:00pm : The Victoria Inn, Richmond TW10 6UBMap
Sunday 18 December
2:00pm : The Bricklayers Arms, 32 Waterman Street, Putney SW15 1DDMap

Carols in Newcastle

And another sing in a similar style:

Monday 28th November
8:00 pm : The Cumberland Arms, Byker, Newcastle NE6 1LDMap
Monday 5th December
8:00 pm : The Cumberland Arms, Byker, Newcastle NE6 1LDMap
Monday 12th December
8:00 pm : The Cumberland Arms, Byker, Newcastle NE6 1LDMap
Sunday 18th December
12:30 pm : The Cumberland Arms, Byker, Newcastle NE6 1LDMap

Carols in the Pub, Oxford

Yorkshire and West Gallery carols are sung in Oxford every Monday in December (see http://sing.co.uk/carolsinthepub for more).

Monday 5 December
19:30 pm : The Mitre, High Street, Oxford OX1 4AGMap
Monday 12 December
19:30 pm : The Mitre, High Street, Oxford OX1 4AGMap
Monday 19 December
19:30 pm : The Mitre, High Street, Oxford OX1 4AGMap

Carols at the Cross, Ryton

The Ryton Carols at the Cross sing takes place on Tuesday 20 December.

Unusual Carols in Stroud

Another sing in a similar style to the Sheffield tradition (see http://www.albertcarols.uk/):

Sunday 27 November
10:30 pm : The Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill, Stroud GL5 3SSMap
Wednesday 30 November
6:00 pm : The Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill, Stroud GL5 3SSMap
Sunday 4 December
12:00 noon : The Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill, Stroud GL5 3SSMap
Sunday 11 December
12:00 noon : The Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill, Stroud GL5 3SSMap
Sunday 18 December
12:00 noon : The Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill, Stroud GL5 3SSMap
Wednesday 28 December
7:00 pm : The Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill, Stroud GL5 3SSMap

Village Carols in Wolverley, Worcestershire

A village carol session in Wolverley, led by a U3A group (free entry, but a collection in aid of motor neurone disease):

Sunday 18th December
1:00 pm : The Quuens Head, Wolverley DY11 5XBMap