Local Carol Sings in Sheffield and North Derbyshire 2018

A list of sings for 2018 appears here at the end of October, and is updated throughout the season.

Sometimes planned sessions are cancelled, or other errors occur in this list. Obviously we'd like to this list to be as accurate as possible, so if you see any errors, please accept our apologies, and e-mail us at info@localcarols.org.uk!

(Printing this page from the browser should produce an output more suitable for reading away from the computer.)

Still to come:

November

Monday 12 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Thursday 15 November
8:00pm : Handsworth, Cross KeysMap
8:30pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Saturday 17 November
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 18 November
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
Monday 19 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Thursday 22 November
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:00pm : Handsworth, Cross KeysMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Saturday 24 November
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 25 November
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
Monday 26 November
7:30pm : Bradfield, Village HallMap £5 per person: information from 01142337463 or email bradfield.history@mypostoffice.co.uk
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 27 November
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
Wednesday 28 November
7:30pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
Thursday 29 November
8:00pm : Handsworth, Cross KeysMap
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 30 November
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap

December

Saturday 1 December
10:00am : Grenoside Community CentreMap Festival of Village Carols
2:00pm : Buxton, The Green Man GalleryMap Carol Workshop
6:00pm : Bradwell, White HartMap
7:30pm : Buxton, The Green Man GalleryMap
8:00pm : Oughtibridge, Pheasant InnMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 2 December
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
Monday 3 December
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 4 December
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, Three Merry LadsMap Loxley Silver Band
Wednesday 5 December
7:30pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
8:00pm : Thurlstone, The HuntsmanMap
Thursday 6 December
8:00pm : Handsworth, Cross KeysMap
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:30pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:30pm : Millhouses, Robin HoodMap Loxley Silver Band
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 7 December
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Blue BallMap
Saturday 8 December
11:00am : Sheffield, Winter GardenMap Soundpost Sheffield Carol Day
6:00pm : Bradwell, White HartMap
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
8:30pm : Worrall, Shoulder of MuttonMap Loxley Silver Band
Sunday 9 December
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
7:30pm : Castleton, GeorgeMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Dore, The Hare and HoundsMap Loxley Silver Band
Monday 10 December
12:30pm : Sheffield, St Andrews URC, Hanover WayMap Carol workshop
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
8:30pm : Loxley, Wisewood InnMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Rose and CrownMap Stannington Brass Band
Tuesday 11 December
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Nether Green, Rising SunMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
Wednesday 12 December
7:30pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
8:00pm : Eyam, The Miners ArmsMap
8:30pm : Crosspool, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Peacock InnMap Stannington Brass Band
8:45pm : Beeston, The Crown InnMap
Thursday 13 December
6:00pm : Sheffield, St Andrews Psalter LaneMap Christmas gift stalls and homemade refreshments. Admission free!
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 14 December
12:30pm : Sheffield, St Andrews URC, Hanover WayMap Carol workshop
7:30pm : Glossop, Glossop Labour ClubMap
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
Saturday 15 December
3:30pm : Foolow Village HallMap
6:00pm : Bradwell, White HartMap
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 16 December
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
6:00pm : Castleton, The Peveril CentreMap
8:30pm : Crookes, Ball InnMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap Loxley Silver Band
Monday 17 December
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Rose and CrownMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Hillsborough, Hillsborough HotelMap Stannington Brass Band
9:00pm : Hathersage, Millstone InnMap
Tuesday 18 December
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:00pm : Stocksbridge, Stocksbridge Rugby ClubMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, Three Merry LadsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Bamford, The Anglers RestMap
Wednesday 19 December
7:30pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
7:30pm : Eyam village tour Meet in bar upstairs in Mechanics Institute
8:00pm : Thurgoland, Green DragonMap
8:30pm : Ranmoor, Ranmoor InnMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Worrall, Shoulder of MuttonMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Crookes, Ball InnMap Loxley Silver Band
9:00pm : Hathersage, Plough InnMap
Thursday 20 December
6:00pm : Shepley, Black BullMap
7:00pm : Nether Edge, Union HotelMap
8:00pm : Bretton, The BarrelMap
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:00pm : Dore, Devonshire ArmsMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 21 December
8:00pm : Hathersage, Millstone InnMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : High Bradfield, Old HornsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Bamford, Yorkshire Bridge InnMap
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
9:00pm : Hathersage, Scotsmans PackMap
9:00pm : Froggatt, GrouseMap
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Blue BallMap
Saturday 22 December
6:00pm : Bradwell, White HartMap
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
8:30pm : Bents Green, The Hammer and PincersMap Loxley Silver Band
Sunday 23 December
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
8:00pm : Oughtibridge, Pheasant InnMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Holly BushMap Stannington Brass Band
Monday 24 December
1:00pm : Worrall, Blue BallMap
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
9:00pm : Bradwell, White HartMap
Tuesday 25 December
9:30am : Stannington village Stannington Brass Band - start at Rose and Crown
12:00 noon : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
7:00pm : Foolow village tour
Wednesday 26 December
9:30am : Stannington village Stannington Brass Band - start at Rose and Crown
11:00am : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap after sword dance
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Dore, Devonshire ArmsMap
12:00 noon : Handsworth, Cross KeysMap after sword dance
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
1:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
4:00pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
Thursday 27 December
12:00 noon : Hathersage, Little JohnMap
7:45pm : Grenoside Community CentreMap Carol concert; mulled wine at 7.15pm
8:30pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
Friday 28 December
7:00pm : Hognaston, The Red LionMap
8:00pm : Froggatt, GrouseMap
Sunday 30 December
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
7:30pm : Winster, Miners StandardMap

January

Tuesday 1 January
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
1:00pm : Grindleford, Sir WilliamMap