Local Carol Sings in Sheffield and North Derbyshire 2021

A list of sings for 2022 appears here at the end of October, and is updated throughout the season.

Sometimes planned sessions are cancelled, or other errors occur in this list. Obviously we'd like to this list to be as accurate as possible, so if you see any errors, please accept our apologies, and e-mail us at info@localcarols.org.uk!

(Printing this page from the browser should produce an output more suitable for reading away from the computer.)

See also Neil Cardwell's Village Carols Facebook group.

November

Monday 15 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Thursday 18 November
8:30pm : Ecclesfield, The StocksMap
Saturday 20 November
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 21 November
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
Monday 22 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Thursday 25 November
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, The StocksMap
Friday 26 November
8:30pm : Grenoside Church HallMap Grenoside information sheet
Saturday 27 November
10:00am : Hathersage, Memorial HallMap Derbyshire Carol Festival - see http://www.villagecarols.org.uk/
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 28 November
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
Monday 29 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 30 November
7:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
7:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap

December

Thursday 2 December
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, The StocksMap
Friday 3 December
8:00pm : Grenoside Church HallMap Grenoside information sheet
Saturday 4 December
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 5 December
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
6:00pm : Neepsend, Grafters BarMap Loxley Silver Band
7:30pm : Castleton, GeorgeMap Please contact Ian Russell in advance
Monday 6 December
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 7 December
7:00pm : Nether Edge, Union HotelMap
7:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap
7:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, Three Merry LadsMap Loxley Silver Band
Wednesday 8 December
8:30pm : Sheffield, Porter BrookMap Loxley Silver Band
Thursday 9 December
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, The StocksMap
Friday 10 December
7:30pm : Glossop, Glossop Labour ClubMap This is a ticketed event - more details here
8:30pm : Millhouses, Robin HoodMap Loxley Silver Band
Saturday 11 December
3:00pm : Eyam, Church HallMap Foolow carols - see Foolow document
8:00pm : Grenoside Church HallMap Grenoside information sheet
8:30pm : Crosspool, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 12 December
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
8:30pm : Chapeltown, The BarrelMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap Stannington Brass Band
Monday 13 December
8:00pm : Ecclesfield (zoom) Sign up at https://forms.gle/SsSi78g2Z59ovmYj8)
8:30pm : Loxley, Wisewood InnMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Rose and CrownMap Stannington Brass Band
Tuesday 14 December
7:00pm : Nether Edge, Union HotelMap
7:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
7:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Stocksbridge, Stocksbridge Rugby ClubMap
8:30pm : High Bradfield, Old HornsMap Loxley Silver Band
Wednesday 15 December
8:00pm : Eyam, Church CentreMap Eyam information
8:30pm : Crookes, The PunchbowlMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Crookes, Ball InnMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Wadsley, Rose and CrownMap Loxley Silver Band
Thursday 16 December
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
Friday 17 December
8:00pm : Grenoside Church HallMap Grenoside information sheet
8:00pm : Thurgoland, The Bridge InnMap
8:30pm : Mosborough, Ridgeway ArmsMap Loxley Silver Band
9:00pm : Hathersage, Scotsmans PackMap
Saturday 18 December
8:30pm : Bents Green, The Hammer and PincersMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Worrall, Shoulder of MuttonMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 19 December
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
1:00pm : Langsett, Waggon and HorsesMap Thurlstone Brass Band
7:00pm : Bamford, The Anglers RestMap in car park
7:00pm : Coal Aston, Methodist ChurchMap
8:00pm : Worrall, Blue BallMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Peacock InnMap Stannington Brass Band
Monday 20 December
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Rose and CrownMap Loxley Silver Band
9:00pm : Hathersage, Millstone InnMap CANCELLED
Tuesday 21 December
7:00pm : Ecclesfield, St Mary ChurchMap sing around the Christmas tree outside the church
7:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
7:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap
8:00pm : Bamford, The Anglers RestMap see the Bamford sheet
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, Three Merry LadsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Crookes, Ball InnMap Stannington Brass Band
Wednesday 22 December
7:30pm : Eyam, Mechanics InstituteMap Eyam information - village tour
8:30pm : Worrall, Shoulder of MuttonMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Holly BushMap Stannington Brass Band (outside the pub!)
Thursday 23 December
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
Friday 24 December
7:00pm : Coal Aston
Saturday 25 December
9:30am : Stannington village Stannington Brass Band
12:00 noon : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
7:00pm : Foolow village tour
Sunday 26 December
9:30am : Stannington village Stannington Brass Band
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
1:00pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
4:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap

January

Saturday 1 January
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap Please take a lateral flow test before attending